SPINThe Society and Science Agreement

The logo of the Society and Science Agreement is available under the Creative Commons Attribution - Noncommercial - No Derivative Works (BY-NC-ND) 4.0 International licence. Licence at http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/.

The Agreement by non-profit institutions oriented towards social development based on education, science, technology, and innovation.

The joint decision to create such an organisation was made with other participants of the latest, fifth “Interaction-Integration” conference. The meetings, which have been held since 2007, attract the representatives of science centres, museums, institutions and associations which organise interactive exhibitions and promote knowledge. Despite the variety of forms, it is the inspiring curiosity for the world that brings us together – highlighting the role of individual experience, commitment, creativity and critical thinking. We conduct informal educational activities, support better understanding of science and inspire social dialogue on the role of science. We are committed to building the sense of identity and responsibility.
Together, we would like to increase the effectiveness of our actions. Our plans include actions such as exchange of good practices, joint nationwide projects, participation in social debate and obtaining the sources of financing for our ideas.

Agreement members:
Children’s University Foundation (Kraków, Olsztyn, Warsaw, Wrocław)
Communal Culture Center (Świnna)
Competence Research Institute – EXPLORA PARK (Wałbrzych)
Complex of Educational Centres (Opole)
“ExploRes” Association for Knowledge Dissemination (Rzeszów)
Fundacja Naukowa Twórcze Myślenie (Kielce)
Fundacja TEANO (Żory)
Geopark Kielce
Humanitarium. Experimental Gardens (Wrocław)
Institute of Animal Reproduction and Food Research Polish Academy of Sciences in Olsztyn
Jagiellonian University Museum (Kraków)
Kielce Technology Park (Kielce)
Kielce Rural Museum
Municipal Culture Centre (Olsztyn)
Museum of Municipal Engineering (Kraków)
Municipal Culture Centre in Bełchatów
Planetarium and Astronomical Observatory (Olsztyn)
Professor Curiosity’s Foundation (Bydgoszcz)
Professor Jerzy Stelmach Eureka Foundation (Szczecin)
Regional Centre for Educational Development (Opole)
“Signum” Centre for the Popularisation of Mathematics at the Department of Computer Science of the Białystok University of Technology (Białystok)
Silesia Park Foundation (Chorzów)
Silesian Botanical Garden (Mikołów)
Siedlce University of Natural Sciences and Humanities in Siedlce
The Hewelianum Centre (Gdańsk)
The EXPERYMENT Science Centre (Gdynia)
The Copernicus Science Centre (Warsaw)
The Correspondance des Arts Foundation of the Book Art Museum (Łódź)
The Modernity Centre – The Mill of Knowledge (Toruń)
The EC1 Łódź – City of Culture (Łódź)
The Adam Mickiewicz University Foundation, Poznań
The Art of Science Foundation, Lublin
The Education Support Foundation at the Aviation Valley Association, Rzeszów
The Independent Group of Science Popularizers EXPERIMENTATORS, Katowice
The Kazimierz Kordylewski Youth Astronomical Observatory, Niepołomice
The Living Education Laboratory, Mikołów
The National Museum in Szczecin
The Regional Science –Technology Centre, Chęciny
The Zielona Góra Culture Centre
University of Silesia in Katowice
University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn
WYSPA Creative and Educational Association (Sopot)
UTP University of Science and Technology
University of Bialystok

Supporting members:
Wojewódzki Park Kultury i Wypoczynku im. Gen. J. Ziętka S.A. [the Regional Park of Culture and Recreation] in Chorzów
Karek Design
Prestige Agata Kłósak
emQ Mirosław Kucharski
Śląska Sieć Metropolitalna LCC
The Puławy District
Towarzystwo Naukowe Organizacji i Kierownictwa, Oddział w Częstochowie
Centrum Kontroli Placów Zabaw sp. z o.o.
Peke Mundo Sp. z o.o
Miasto Gorzów Wielkopolski
Kuratorium Oświaty w Bydgoszczy

The Secretary of the Agreement: Monika Wiśniewska, The Modernity Centre – The Mill of Knowledge (Toruń)

The Executive Committee of the SPiN Agreement

  • Robert Firmhofer, The Copernicus Science Centre, the former Secretary
  • Ewa Jasińska, EXPERYMENT Science Centre (Gdynia)
  • Tomasz Michalski, “ExploRes” Association for Knowledge Dissemination (Rzeszów)
  • Kamila Myrdek-Rak, Humanitarium. Experimental Gardens (Wrocław)
  • Małgorzata Stanasiuk-Mordalska, PGE Giganty Mocy (Bełchatów)

The Programme Committee of the Interaction-Integration Conference:

  • Anna Grąbczewska, Children’s University (Kraków, Olsztyn, Warszawa, Wrocław)
  • Ewa Jasińska, EXPERYMENT Science Centre (Gdynia)
  • Jerzy Jarosz, University of Silesia in Katowice
  • Tomasz Michalski, “ExploRes” Association for Knowledge Dissemination (Rzeszów)
  • Rafał Sworst, Museum of Municipal Engineering in Kraków
  • Dorota Wiślicka, Copernicus Science Centre (Warsaw)
  • Monika Wiśniewska, Modernity Centre – The Mill of Knowledge (Toruń)